This is the Washington State approved 120 hour course required for those wishing to become home inspectors in the State of Washington. A deposit of $500 out of a classroom course cost of $2,995 is required to hold your place in class. Deposits are fully refundable up to one week of the class start date. Deposits will not be refunded if the student withdrawals from the course within one week of the scheduled start date.
Classes are two weeks long. Classes on the first week run Monday through Saturday 7:30am to 6:30pm. Classes in the second week run Monday through Friday from 7:30am to 6:30pm.
Forty hours of field training is required by the State of Washington in order to apply for a home inspector license. This training generally takes place the week after the in class portion of the training, but can be scheduled based on instructor and student availability. Forty hours of field training is $1,000.
The remaining balance for the course and field training is due no later than the first day of class.
Pricing is based on payment received by check. Add 3% to pay by credit card.